MOUNTED ARCHERY ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA

AGM MEETING MINUTES

Date: Thursday 30th January 2025 Place: Via Zoom (as approved by SAEF) Time: 19h00



1. Opening and welcome

The President opened the meeting and welcomed the attendees

2. Attendance / apologies – establish quorum

Attendees:

Diane Horn (**DH**) – MAASA President
Petro Wium (**PW**) – MAASA Treasurer
Callie Krüger (**CK**) – MAASA Vice President
Marétha Krüger(**MK**) – Athlete's Rep
Stephan Wium (**SW**) – Gauteng President
Janine Crago (**JC**) – KZN President
Andrie McArthur (**AM**) – MAASA member and nominee for Secretary
Theuns Kruger (**TK**) – MAASA member and nominee for Vice President

Apologies:

No apologies received

Quorum is established, the AGM may proceed.

Please note:

As per Clause 13.9 of the MAASA constitution, only one family member of MAASA Council members shall have a vote. It is therefore decided that for the purposes of this meeting, only Stephan Wium (Gauteng President) will cast a vote, Petro Wium (MAASA Treasurer) will abstain from voting.

3. Read the notice convening the meeting

It was confirmed that the notice convening the meeting was distributed via email and WhatsApp to all MAASA members on 30th November 2024, as per Clause 20.5 of the MAASA Constitution, and as per SAEF directives on National Discipline election procedure.

4. Read and confirm minutes of previous AGM

The previous AGM minutes dated 3 February 2024 were read and confirmed.

a. Matters arising from previous minutes – no matters arising

5. Elections / confirmation of new MAASA Council

As per email received from Sharlene Venter (SAEF SG) on 7th January 2025, nominations for positions on the MAASA National council were received as follows:

President – Diane Horn
Vice President – Theuns Kruger
Secretary – Andrie Mc Arthur
Treasurer – Petro Wium
Athletes Rep – Maretha Kruger

Ms Venter confirmed that as there were no other nominees for these positions, a vote is not necessary, and the positions are formally confirmed.

The president thanked Callie (outgoing VP) for his service on the MAASA Council and invited him to remain in the meeting as an observer, Theuns now officially takes over the position as Vice President.

The president also thanked Marétha and Petro for agreeing to serve another term and welcomed Theuns and Andrie to the council. We look forward to working with them going forward.

6. Reports

- a. President's Annual report for 2024 no comments, all in order.
- b. Treasurer's Annual Financial report for 2024 no comments, all in order.
- c. Appointment of Auditors Kemp & Moolman have changed their name to FINACC and are appointed to remain as auditors for MAASA for the next year. In favour: **DH/MK/SW/JC/AM/TK**

7. <u>Motions for Constitutional changes</u>

It was confirmed that these motions were submitted as per clause 20.4.9 of the MAASA Constitution (30 days written notice).

The provincial presidents have submitted their signed mandates to permit them to vote on these motions.

The Athletes Rep submitted a WhatsApp poll on the official MAASA members group to obtain her mandate to vote – 8 members voted, all in favour.

Motion 1: Error correction (Clauses 21.5 and 21.6)

In favour: DH/MK/SW/JC/AM/TK

Against: None

Motion 2: Error correction (Clause 10.5)

In favour: DH/MK/SW/JC/AM/TK

Against: None

Motion 3: Error correction (Clause 10.11)

In favour: DH/MK/SW/JC/AM/TK

Against: None

Motion 4: Clause 21.4.7 (Portfolios to be held by Council members)

In favour: DH/MK/SW/JC/AM/TK

Against: None

- 8. <u>Next AGM date</u> schedule towards the end of 2025, along with the OGM. Date to be confirmed
- 9. <u>Closure of meeting</u> the President thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting.

Signed:

Date: 30/01/2025

Diane Horn MAASA President